Little

A conversation my honey and I often have is about growing up. It seems that everything around us encourages our kids to grow up. I understand the desire to see your children excel, especially in academics or in sports. However, are we on a deadline?

img_5887-2

All Β children learn and grow at different speeds, accomplish different things, and have different interests. Don’t get me wrong. I’m that gym mom pushing Olivia to get every last bit out of her workout or to move up just one more A.R. level. I want the best for her.

img_5915

But sometimes isn’t it most important to just let them be little? They have one childhood and it’s short. They have the whole rest of their lives to become the greatest XYZ, and they will. But does it have to be today?

 

*Photos of my Olivia a few years back. I can’t believe those chubby cheeks are gone!

Leave a Reply

